Faculty


Department Head

 

rebecca brienen

Rebecca Brienen, PhD
Vennerberg Professor of Art
Department Head Art, Graphic Design, and Art History
rebecca.brienen@okstate.edu

Dr. Brienen will be on leave Fall Semester 2018




Art History

IreneBackusIrene Backus, PhD
Assistant Professor
irene.backus@okstate.edu

LouiseSiddonsLouise Siddons, PhD
Associate Professor and Independent Curator
louise.siddons@okstate.edu

 

JenniferBorlandJennifer Borland, PhD
Associate Professor
Interim Department Head - Fall 2018

 

Zhang2Shaoqian Zhang, PhD
Associate Professor
East Asian Art History
shaoqian.zhang@okstate.edu

 

CristinaCristina Cruz Gonzalez, PhD
Associate Professor
cristina.gonzalez@okstate.edu

 

priscilla schwarz

Priscilla Schwarz, PhD
Lecturer

Art History
priscilla.schwarz@okstate.edu

Mora

Mora Beauchamp-Byrd, Ph.D
Visiting Assistant Professor
Art History
mora.beauchamp-byrd@okstate.edu

 

 

 

Graphic Design

phil chooPhil Choo, MFA
Professor
phil.choo@okstate.edu

 

PouyaPouya Jahanshahi, MFA
Assistant Professor
pjahans@okstate.edu

justin renyerJusten Renyer, MFA
Associate Professor
justen.renyer@okstate.edu              

nick mendozaNick Mendoza, MFA
Assistant Professor
nick.mendoza@okstate.edu
www.heymendoza.com 

Ting Wang HedgesTing Wang-Hedges, MFA
Assistant Professor
ting.wang10@okstate.edu

 

 

 

 

Studio Art

ANGIE PIEHLAngie Piehl, MFA
Associate Professor
Drawing / Painting / Digital Art
angie.piehl@okstate.edu

 

mark sissonMark Sisson, MFA
Professor
Printmaking / Drawing / 2D Design
mark.sisson@okstate.edu

chris ramsay 1Chris Ramsay, MFA
Professor
Jewery-Metals / 3D Design
ramsay@okstate.edu
ramsayart.com

Liz RothLiz Roth, MFA
Professor
Drawing / Painting / 2D Design
liz.roth@okstate.edu

Jack Titus 2 Jack Titus, MFA
Professor
Watercolor / Life Drawing
jack.titus@okstate.edu

f andy

Andy Mattern, MFA
Assistant Professor
Photography / Digital Media
andy.mattern@okstate.edu

brandonreese2

Brandon Reese, MFA
Associate Professor
Ceramics / 3D Design
brandon.reese@okstate.edu

GinnieGinnie Baer, MFA
Lecturer
Studio Art
ginnie.baer@okstate.edu

teresa holderTeresa Holder, MA
Gardiner Gallery Manager, Lecturer
Watercolor
teresa.holder@okstate.edu

 no photo darkGary Batzloff, MFA
 Visiting Assistant Professor 
 Sculpture/3D Design
 gary.batzloff@okstate.edu
 www.garybatzloff.com

 

 brandonBrandon WIlliams, MFA
 Instructor
 Drawing/Printmaking
 Studio Art
 brandon.james.williams@okstate.edu

 no photo darkKyle Duncan, MFA
 Instructor/Drawing
 Studio Art
duncakl@okstate.edu

jini

Jini Kim, MFA
Instructor/Drawing
Studio Art
jini.kim@okstate.edu

 

 

 

Emerita / Emeritus

Carey Hissey, MFA (graphic designer)
Nancy Wilkinson, PhD (professor)
Marcella Sirhandi, PhD (professor)
Doel Reed (printmaker/Dept. Head)
Idress Cash (ceramicist)
J. Jay McVicker (printmaker/Dept. Head)
Dale McKinney (painter)
Rena Penn Brittan (fiber artist/art educator)
Ella Jack (painter)
B. J. Smith (painter)
Ron duBois (ceramicist)
Richard Bivins (ceramicist/Dept. Head)
Nicholas Bormann (graphic designer/Dept. Head)
Dean Bloodgood (painter)
Marty Avrett (painter)
Robert Parks (printmaker/art historian)
David Roberts (sculptor)