Oklahoma State University - College of Arts and Sciences

Department of Art

New: Check out our Master of Arts in Art History »

Art History Graphic Design Studio Art Adjunct Emerita / Emeritus

Faculty

Department Head

Rebecca Brienen, PhD

Vennerberg Professor of Art

Department Head

Art, Graphic Design, and Art History

rebecca.brienen@okstate.edu

Art History

Irene Backus, PhD

Assistant Professor

irene.backus@gmail.com

 

Jennifer Borland, PhD

Associate Professor

jennifer.borland@okstate.edu

 

Cristina Cruz Gonzalez, PhD

Associate Professor

cristina.gonzalez@okstate.edu

Louise Siddons, PhD

Assistant Professor and

Independent Curator

louise.siddons@okstate.edu

 

Shaoqian Zhang, PhD

Assistant Professor

shaoqian.zhang@okstate.edu

East Asian Art History

Graphic Design

Phil Choo, MFA

Associate Professor

phil.choo@okstate.edu

 

Justen Renyer, MFA

Assistant Professor

justen.renyer@okstate.edu

Pouya Jahanshahi

Assistant Professor

pjahans@okstate.edu

 

Patrick Finley, MFA

Assistant Professor

pfinley@okstate.edu

Studio Art

Angie Piehl, MFA

Associate Professor

Drawing / Painting / Digital Art

angie.piehl@okstate.edu

 

Chris Ramsay, MFA

Professor

Jewery-Metals / 3D Design

ramsay@okstate.edu

ramsayart.com

 

Jack Titus, MFA

Professor

Watercolor / Life Drawing

jack.titus@okstate.edu

 

Brandon Reese, MFA

Associate Professor

Ceramics / 3D Design

brandon.reese@okstate.edu

Mark Sisson, MFA

Professor

Printmaking / Drawing / 2D Design

mark.sisson@okstate.edu

 

Liz Roth, MFA

Associate Professor

Drawing / Painting / 2D Design

liz.roth@okstate.edu

 

Sallie McCorkle, MFA

Professor

Sculpture / 3D Design

sallie.mccorkle@okstate.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Krystle Brewer, MA

Lecturer

Introoduction to Art

krystle.brewer@okstate.edu

 

Michelle Himes-McCrory, BFA

Lecturer

Drawing / Watercolor II & Watercolor Studio

mhimes@okstate.edu

 

Teresa Holder, MA

Lecturer

Drawing I & II / 2D Foundations

teresa.holder@okstate.edu

 

Mary Kathryn Moeller, MA

Lecturer

Introduction to Art, Art History Survey I, Art History Survey II

mary.moeller@okstate.edu

 

Jo Lynch, BFA

Lecturer

Drawing 1 & 2, Life Drawing, Illustration 1

jlynch@intcon.net

Adam Mulder, MFA

Visiting Assistant Professor

Sculpture / 3D Foundations

adam.mulder@okstate.edu

 

Priscilla Schwarz, PhD

Visiting Assistant Professor

Art History

priscilla.schwarz@okstate.edu

 

Ting Wang, MFA

Visiting Assistant Professor

Graphic Design

ting.wang10@okstate.edu

 

Jim Watson, PhD

Visiting Professor

Graphic Design

email@jamesrobertwatson.com

646-505-9059

 

Paul Woodard, BFA

Lecturer

Graphic Design

paul@paulwoodard.com

405-269-3574

Emerita / Emeritus

Carey Hissey, MFA (graphic designer)

Nancy Wilkinson, PhD (professor)

Marcella Sirhandi, PhD (professor)

Doel Reed (printmaker/Dept. Head)

Idress Cash (ceramicist)

J. Jay McVicker (printmaker/Dept. Head)

Dale McKinney (painter)

Rena Penn Brittan (fiber artist/art educator)

Ella Jack (painter)

B. J. Smith (painter)

Ron duBois (ceramicist)

Richard Bivins (ceramicist/Dept. Head)

Nicholas Bormann (graphic designer/Dept. Head)

Dean Bloodgood (painter)

Marty Avrett (painter)

Robert Parks (printmaker/art historian)

David Roberts (sculptor)

^ Back to top