Oklahoma State University - College of Arts and Sciences

Department of Art

Check out our Master of Arts in Art History. »

New: Check out the Master of Fine Arts in Graphic Design »

Art History Graphic Design Studio Art Adjunct Emerita / Emeritus

Faculty

Department Head

Rebecca Brienen, PhD

Vennerberg Professor of Art

Department Head

Art, Graphic Design, and Art History

rebecca.brienen@okstate.edu

Art History

Irene Backus, PhD

Assistant Professor

On leave Fall 2016

irene.backus@gmail.com

 

Jennifer Borland, PhD

Associate Professor

jennifer.borland@okstate.edu

 

Cristina Cruz Gonzalez, PhD

Associate Professor

cristina.gonzalez@okstate.edu

Louise Siddons, PhD

Associate Professor and

Independent Curator

louise.siddons@okstate.edu

 

Shaoqian Zhang, PhD

Assistant Professor

shaoqian.zhang@okstate.edu

East Asian Art History

Graphic Design

Phil Choo, MFA

Associate Professor

phil.choo@okstate.edu

 

Justen Renyer, MFA

Associate Professor

justen.renyer@okstate.edu

Pouya Jahanshahi, MFA

Assistant Professor

pjahans@okstate.edu

 

Lisa Maione, MFA

Assistant Professor

lisa.maione@okstate.edu

 

James Ewald, MFA

Visiting Assistant Professor

james.ewald@okstate.edu

 

 

 





Studio Art

Angie Piehl, MFA

Associate Professor

Drawing / Painting / Digital Art

angie.piehl@okstate.edu

 

Chris Ramsay, MFA

Professor

Jewery-Metals / 3D Design

ramsay@okstate.edu

ramsayart.com

 

Jack Titus, MFA

Professor

Watercolor / Life Drawing

jack.titus@okstate.edu

 

Brandon Reese, MFA

Associate Professor

Ceramics / 3D Design

brandon.reese@okstate.edu

Mark Sisson, MFA

Professor

Printmaking / Drawing / 2D Design

mark.sisson@okstate.edu

 

Liz Roth, MFA

Associate Professor

Drawing / Painting / 2D Design

liz.roth@okstate.edu

 

Sallie McCorkle, MFA

Professor

Sculpture / 3D Design

sallie.mccorkle@okstate.edu

 

Andy Mattern, MFA

Assistant Professor

Photography / Digital Media

andy.mattern@okstate.edu



Adjunct Faculty

Ginnie Baer, MFA

Lecturer

Studio Art

ginnie.baer@okstate.edu .edu

 

Teresa Holder, MA

Lecturer

Drawing I & II / 2D Foundations

teresa.holder@okstate.edu

Morgan Robinson, BFA

Lecturer

3D Design

 

Priscilla Schwarz, PhD

Visiting Assistant Professor

Art History

priscilla.schwarz@okstate.edu

 

Jim Watson, PhD

Visiting Professor

Graphic Design

email@jamesrobertwatson.com

646-505-9059

 

 

 

Emerita / Emeritus

Carey Hissey, MFA (graphic designer)

Nancy Wilkinson, PhD (professor)

Marcella Sirhandi, PhD (professor)

Doel Reed (printmaker/Dept. Head)

Idress Cash (ceramicist)

J. Jay McVicker (printmaker/Dept. Head)

Dale McKinney (painter)

Rena Penn Brittan (fiber artist/art educator)

Ella Jack (painter)

B. J. Smith (painter)

Ron duBois (ceramicist)

Richard Bivins (ceramicist/Dept. Head)

Nicholas Bormann (graphic designer/Dept. Head)

Dean Bloodgood (painter)

Marty Avrett (painter)

Robert Parks (printmaker/art historian)

David Roberts (sculptor)

^ Back to top